Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Where’s the Greens?

Marketside - Where’s the Greens?
Marketside - Where’s the Greens?
Marketside - Where’s the Greens?
Marketside - Where’s the Greens?
Marketside - Where’s the Greens?
Marketside - Where’s the Greens?
Original review updated by user Sep 06, 2022
My last pickup order included 5 salad kits, and only the Caesar Salad Kit had enough greens in it to even be considered a salad. Everything else was basically coleslaw. What happened to the greens?? Its the first ingredient on the list, but the least ingredient in the bag!!! Update: The rating questions DO NOT accurately assess not reflect my horrible experience with this product.

User's recommendation: Look for some greens, do you see any?

View full review
ID
#3929716 Review #3929716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pensacola, Florida
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Fix your product.
New Reviewer

Bug in salad

Marketside - Bug in salad
Marketside - Bug in salad
Today September 23, 2022 as I went to lunch at work I opened my Caesar salad there is some sort of flying dead bug inside. This has never happened, now Im at work on a 12 hr shift left with no food. Marketside needs to do better with quality inspection, this is not clothing it is FOOD that people consume. You lost a customer for infinity!!!
View full review
ID
#4011559 Review #4011559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Marketside Chicken Caesar Salad
Pros
  • Come as a full kit
Cons
  • Bugs in food
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I purchased a family salad mix & there was no condiments in the bag, this has never happened! Love this salad mix & so disappointed

Marketside - I purchased a family salad mix & there was no condiments in the bag, this has never happened! Love this salad mix & so disappointed
Marketside - I purchased a family salad mix & there was no condiments in the bag, this has never happened! Love this salad mix & so disappointed
CheI purchased a salad mix & there no condiments in the family size bag & I was already home & made chicken burgers & this salad on the side cause its our fav!

User's recommendation: Check ur bag to make sure there in there!

View full review
ID
#3901784 Review #3901784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, Missouri
Loss
$5
New Reviewer

Today i had worst experience with MS bread, it taste like nail polish

I am a regular customer to MS breads and burger buns, it was very good but today i had worst experience, the bread expiry date is 7/13/2022, but when i had it today it taste like nail polish taste and i vomited immediately because of that taste, not sure what is mixed in this for storage. I feel like i should stop eating this brand it is that bad.
View full review
ID
#3746477 Review #3746477 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Glen Allen, Virginia
New Reviewer

Today was bad

Marketside - Today was bad
Marketside - Today was bad
Marketside - Today was bad
Marketside - Today was bad
Normally like with any salad sometimes the lettuce is slightly browned or the tomatoes wrinkly or mushy whatever expected, today on the other hand was gross. I had a core in it, way more than half of it was straight up brown and mushy it tasted mushy and it was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3700014 Review #3700014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Romulus, New York
Product
Marketside Salad
Cons
  • Rotten before expiration date
  • This time was gross
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Expired products stuck in a non-Expired bag of salad

Marketside - Expired products stuck in a non-Expired bag of salad
There was a 1/30/2022 expired pack of cheese in a 7/27/22 bag of salad. Only used half then the cheese was rancid so went back to check specific bad expiration & salad dressing& croutons werent expired JUST THE CHEESE by 6months but heythats how BIG companies save money& sell poor qualityNEVER BUY THIS BRAND AGAIN! HeadsUp We the PeopleStop giving our hard-earned money to crap companies & eventually theyll all finally go bankrupt

User's recommendation: NOPE.

View full review
ID
#3693574 Review #3693574 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Tapawingo, Missouri
Loss
$7
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Why is there a black spider in my salad?

I bought a caesar salad with chicken at my local Walmart yesterday. Today May 31, 2022 as I'm sitting here tossing the salad there's a dead black spider in it!!! Please here's my number where you call me to fix this. (619) 484-**** my name is Lorie.
View full review
ID
#3891123 Review #3891123 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Purchased markside ceaser salad family kit on 4-23-22 by pick up at Walmart Escanaba,Mi. Serviced it to my family on 4-24-22 and while mixing the salad we found a large black bug in the salad.

I called the Escanaba service center and they advised me to return the bag to the store for a refund. I returned the bag with the bug to Escanaba Walmart service center on 4-30-22. The service clerk was so grossed out over it she had to have another clerk help me. I am...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3532748 Review #3532748 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grim, Michigan

Foreign item in salad

Marketside - Foreign item in salad
Found this piece of plastic (bag) in sealed bag. Free bonus. Sounds as if it could have been worse, such as insects and ink pens. Another unhappy customer.

User's recommendation: AVOID!

View full review
ID
#3529457 Review #3529457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterloo, Iowa

The absolute worst salad I’ve ever tasted. The only thing in it that wasn’t difficult to chew abs swallow was the dressing !

Disgusting so hard to chew . After learning they you put bioengineered products in a SALAD!! Are you serious? Ive always thought that salad eaters were health conscious. What a scam ! Never again

User's recommendation: Don’t even waste your time or money on this product !

View full review
ID
#3396941 Review #3396941 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Port, Florida
New Reviewer

Found a bug inside my spring mix salad

Marketside - Found a bug inside my spring mix salad
Marketside - Found a bug inside my spring mix salad
New plastic box of Marketside organic spring mix salad and was pouring it out into a bowl and found a huge bug in it! Disgusting! I threw away the whole container and will never buy from this brand again. From the other reviews, I see that they have very poor quality control! What a horrible company!

User's recommendation: Don't buy Marketside brand salads, very poor quality control - you may find a pin, a bug, who knows what!

View full review
ID
#3394486 Review #3394486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bugs in sealed bag

Marketside - Bugs in sealed bag
Marketside - Bugs in sealed bag
Marketside - Bugs in sealed bag
Marketside - Bugs in sealed bag
Purchased market side Caesar salad the croutons were completely what I thought were smashed. Realize there was bugs sealed inside..

User's recommendation: Gross.

View full review
ID
#3323077 Review #3323077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I found a ink pin inside of my sealed salad bag.

Marketside - I found a ink pin inside of my sealed salad bag.
Marketside - I found a ink pin inside of my sealed salad bag.
Marketside - I found a ink pin inside of my sealed salad bag.
Marketside - I found a ink pin inside of my sealed salad bag.
Marketside - I found a ink pin inside of my sealed salad bag.
Marketside - I found a ink pin inside of my sealed salad bag.
I found an ink pin inside the sealed salad bag. This was disgusting, really how can this be possible?!

User's recommendation: Don't ever buy this salad product.

View full review
ID
#3206407 Review #3206407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dalton, Georgia
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Ink pin inside of a sealed salad bag
  • Poor food quality
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

5 Cheese large pizza

This is a terrible product. Needs more tomato sauce and are there actually 5 cheeses? Would never buy again.
View full review
ID
#3191768 Review #3191768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Clover inside my spring mix 5oz

Marketside - Clover inside my spring mix 5oz
Marketside - Clover inside my spring mix 5oz
Marketside - Clover inside my spring mix 5oz
Marketside - Clover inside my spring mix 5oz
Marketside - Clover inside my spring mix 5oz
I purchased a market side organic spring mix 5oz container. I was eating when I noticed there was a different shape and texture leaf. It was a three leaf clover. Long stem, lines down each leaf, and all. What the heck???

User's recommendation: Don’t buy spring mix, not only is it grosser than spinach, but it has crap quality control workers.

View full review
ID
#3189000 Review #3189000 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Canton, Ohio
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Disgruntled- poor product

Hey Marketside- you forgot to put CHEESE in the White Cheddar Mac and Cheese. No favor or seasoning, taste like "flour rough" without the butter or any flavor added. Gross watered flour taste! So disappointed and grossed out. Ewww I tried to add butter or cheese and seasoning to know avail. I threw this awful poor excuse of mac and cheese product away. PLEASE- add cheese when product says it has cheese.

User's recommendation: Gross- run from this paste and pasta.

View full review
ID
#2913026 Review #2913026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Put cheese in product that states CHEESE- mac and cheese

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article